Resources

Use the links below to find information about canoe and kayak manufacturers, retailers that sell paddling equipment, clubs and organizations, Oregon outfitters and water guides, and helpful how-to videos.

 

Click here to view tide tables for Oregon.

 

ACA paddling app for iPhone or Android.

Canoe and Kayak Manufacturers

>> BIC: www.bicsport.com/sup.html

>> C4 Waterman: c4waterman.com/

>> Clipper Canoes: www.clippercanoes.com/

>> Current Design Kayaks: www.cdkayak.com/

>> Dagger Kayaks: www.dagger.com/us/

>> Eddyline: eddyline.com/

>> Jackson Kayaks: jacksonkayak.com/

>> Mad River Canoe Co: www.madrivercanoe.com/us/

>> Merrimack Canoe Co: merrimackcanoes.com/

>> Naisch: www.naish.com/

>> Nova Craft Canoe: www.novacraft.com/

>> Ocean Kayak: www.oceankayak.com/

>> Old Town Canoes and Kayaks: www.oldtowncanoe.com/

>> Perception Kayaks: www.perceptionkayaks.com/us/

>> Stand On Liquid: www.standonliquid.com/

>> Starboard: star-board.com/

>> SUP ATX: www.supatx.com

>> Surftech: www.surftech.com/

>> Wenonah Canoes: www.wenonah.com/

>> Wilderness Systems: www.wildernesssystems.com/us/

Retailers

>> Alder Creek: aldercreek.com/

>> Cabela's: www.cabelas.com/

>> Dick's Sporting Goods: www.dickssportinggoods.com/

>> eNRG: enrgkayaking.com/

>> Nestucca Adventures: nestuccaadventures.com/

>> Next Adventure: nextadventure.net/

>> Oregon Paddlesports: www.oregonpaddlesports.com/

>> Peak Sports: www.peaksportscorvallis.com/

>> Portland Kayak Company: portlandkayak.com/

>> REI: www.rei.com/

>> Salem Summit Company: salemsummitco.com/

>> Tumalo Creek Kayak & Canoe: tumalocreek.com/

Tour Operators

>> Alder Creek: aldercreek.com/

>> Kayak Tillamook: kayaktillamook.com

>> Next Adventure: nextadventure.net/

>> NW Discoveries: www.nwdiscoveries.com/

>> Portland Kayak Company: portlandkayak.com/

>> ROE Outfitters: roeoutfitters.com

>> Sky Lakes Wilderness: skylakeswild.com

>> South Coast Tours: www.southcoasttours.net

>> Tumalo Creek Kayak & Canoe: tumalocreek.com/

>> Wanderlust Tours: www.wanderlusttours.com/

Clubs and Organizations

>> American Canoe Association (ACA): www.americancanoe.org/

>> Bend Park and Recreation: www.bendparksandrec.org/parks/

>> Canoe & Kayak Oregon: www.facebook.com/groups/canoeandkayakoregon/

>> Columbia Slough Watershed Council: www.columbiaslough.org/

>> Lower Columbia Canoe Club: www.l-ccc.org/

>> Lower Columbia Water Trail: www.estuarypartnership.org/

>> Oregon Kayak & Canoe Club: www.okcc.org/

>> Oregon Ocean Paddling Society: oopskayak.org/

>> Oregon State Marine Board: www.oregon.gov/OSMB/

>> Oregon State Parks and Recreation: www.oregon.gov/oprd/

>> Trails.com: www.trails.com/oregon/flatwater-paddling-canoeing

>> Tualatin Riverkeepers: tualatinriverkeepers.org/

>> Willamette Kayak & Canoe Club: www.wkcc.org/

>> Willamette Riverkeepers: willamette-riverkeeper.org/mission/

>> Willamette Valley Kayakers/Paddlecraft: www.facebook.com/groups/NWKayaking/

Further Reading

>> Canoe Camping: An Essential Guide, ​Mark Scriver, Fox Chapel Publishing

>> Canoe Routes: Northwest Oregon, Philip N. Jones, 5th Ed., The Mountaineers

>> Canoeing, American Canoe Association, Human Kinetics

>> Canoeing & Camping beyond the basics, Cliff Jacobson, Falcon Guides

>> Canoeing, The Essential Skills and Safety, Andrew Westwood, The Heliconia Press

>> Expedition Canoeing, Cliff Jacobson, Falcon Guides

>> Gear List for Sea Kayakers, Marna Powell

>> How to Paddle Board, Outside Pursuits

>> Kayak Maintenance and Storage, Frontenac Outfitters

>> Kayaking, American Canoe Association, Human Kinetics

>> Kayaking Made Easy, 4th: A Manual for Beginners with Tips for the Experienced, Dennis Stuhaug, Falcon Guides

>> Oregon's Quiet Waters, Cheryl McLean and Clint Brown, Jackson Creek Press

>> Recreational Kayaking: The Ultimate Guide, Ken Whiting, Heliconia Press

>> Skeg Technique, Duncan, Solent Sea Kayaking, UK

>> The Art of Stand Up Paddling: A Complete Guide to SUP on Lakes, Rivers, and Oceans, Ben Marcus,  Falcon Guides

>> The Complete Book of Canoeing, I. Herbert Gordon, 3rd Ed., The Globe Pequot Press

>> The Complete Sea Kayakers Handbook, Second Edition, Shelley Johnson, International Marine/Ragged Mountain Press

How to Reach Us

​Telephone: ​503-857-0833

Email: canoeoregon@comcast.net

​​​

© 2013 by Canoe & Kayak Oregon

“Wherever there is a channel for water, there is a road for the canoe.”

                        Henry David Thoreau



"The two best reasons to buy a kayak rather than just renting are sunsets and sunrises."

                              Thomas P. Jones

"If there's a place, Canoe there."

                                      Brent Kelly